Why I write

Posted on

Why do I write? Good question.

Image
I love this saying but I don’t know if writing books is a calm thing but writers should try it. (Keep Calm. Web).

The answer is, “I’m a writer.” That’s it. Yes, it’s as simple as that.

From a young age I’ve been writing. Other than keeping fit, there is nothing else that has been consistently a part of my being since early days. I love it. I nurture it. I keep at it.

When I’m not writing I’m often thinking about what I’ll write next. My mind is always planning stories.

If you feel the same you’re a writer.

So, before you begin that book why not attempt the Umoja Writing Competition first. Click on the link for our Facebook page or hit the Entry Form page and enter now. Good luck.

 

Leave a Reply

